WNDS Group

The goal of the Wireless Networks and Decision Systems (WNDS) Group is to develop next-generation wireless network technologies and mobile computing systems. The features of the WNDS Group are:

  • An interdisciplinary focus that conducts research in networking, communication theory, artificial intelligence, security, systems implementation, algorithms, and societal applications.
  • A strong industrial partnership and an emphasis on influencing and impacting standards and products.

Visiting Professors/Scholars:

      • Dr. Yaping Cui, CQUPT (2022-2024)

WNDS Postdoc Fellows:

      • Dr. Chaoqun You (UESTC, PhD)
      • Dr. Xingqiu He (UESTC, PhD)
      • Dr. Shuai Wang (CUHK at Shenzhen, PhD)

PhD Students:

      • Zihan Chen (ISTD)
      • Jingyi Xu (ISTD, Co-supervision with Prof. Ernest Chong)

Research Visiting Students:

      • Qian Chen, HIT (2021-2022)
      • Zijian Li, Jilin Univ (2021-2022)

Former Visiting Professors:

      • Prof. Gerhard Kramer, Tech Univ. of Munich (Jul 2009)
      • Prof. Robert Heath Jr., The Univ. of Texas at Austin (Oct 2010)
      • Prof. Merouane Debbah, Supelec (Feb 2011, Jul 2012, Jan 2013)
      • Prof. Moe Win, MIT (Dec 2012, Jan 2014, Jul 2014, Jan 2015)
      • Prof. Walid Saad, Univ. of Miami (Mar 2013)
      • Prof. Guanding Yu, Zhejiang Univ. (May 2013)
      • Prof. Abdelhak M. Zoubir, TU Darmstadt (Sep 2013)
      • Prof. Min Sheng, Xidian Univ. (Nov 2013, Dec 2017)
      • Prof. Russell Hsing, NCTU (Feb 2014, Jan 2015, Oct 2016, Sep. 2017)
      • Prof. Byonghyo Shim, Seoul National Univ. (Jan 2015)
      • Prof. Nikolaos Pappas, Linkoping Univ. (Jun 2015, Oct 2015)
      • Prof. Marios Kountouris, Centrale-Supelec (Jul 2015)
      • Prof. Aiping Huang, Zhejiang Univ. (Aug 2015)
      • Dr. Hangguan Shan, Zhejiang Univ. (Aug 2015, Dec 2017, Feb 2019)
      • Dr. Xijun Wang, Xidian Univ. (2015-2016)
      • Dr. Tsang-Hui Chang, CUHK at Shenzhen (Aug 2016)
      • Prof. Tae-Won Ban, Gyeongsang National Univ. (Feb. 2017)
      • Prof. Jong Yeol Ryu, Gyeongsang National Univ. (Feb. 2017)
      • Prof. Jung Hoon Lee, Hankuk Univ. of Foreign Studies (Feb. 2017)
      • Dr. Mingxiong Zhao, Yunnan Univ. (Jul. 2017)
      • Dr. Haibo Wang, Beijing Jiaotong Univ. (Aug 2016-Aug 2017)
      • Prof. Jiandong Li, Xidian Univ. (Dec 2017)
      • Prof. Jose L Marzo, Univ. of Girona (Mar-Apr 2018)
      • Dr. Ying Cui, Shanghai Jiaotong Univ. (May 2018)
      • Prof. Che Lin, National Tsing Hua Univ. (Jul 2018)
      • Prof. Xueqin Jiang, Donghua Univ. (Aug. 2018)
      • Dr. Peng Liu, Hangzhou Danzi Univ. (Aug. 2018)
      • Dr. Haoji Hu, Zhejiang Univ. (Jul. 2019)
      • Dr. Hongguang Sun, Northwest A&F Univ. (Jul. 2019)
      • Dr. Xinghua Sun, Sun Yat-sen Univ. (Jul. 2019)
      • Dr. Zhongyuan Zhao, BUPT (Dec 2018-Dec 2019)

Former Postdoctoral Fellows:

      • Dr. Jemin Lee, 2013-2014. Currently, Associate Professor at Sungkyunkwan Univ,, Korea
      • Dr. Marco Maso, 2013-2014. Currently, Researcher at Nokia, France
      • Dr. Subhash Lakshminarayana, 2013-2014. Currently, Assistant Professor at University of Warwick, UK
      • Dr. Giovanni Geraci, 2014-2015. Currently, Assistant Professor at UPC, Spain
      • Dr. Jianhua Tang, 2015-2016. Currently, Assistant Professor at South China University of Technology, China
      • Dr. Jue Wang, 2014-2016. Currently, Associate Professor at Nantong University, China
      • Dr. Parthajit Mohapatra, 2015-2016. Currently, Assistant Professor at IIT Tirupati, India
      • Dr. Daquan Feng, 2015-2016. Currently, Assistant Professor at Shenzhen University, China
      • Dr. Jong Yeol Ryu, 2014-2016. Currently, Assistant Professor at Gyeongsang National Univ., Korea
      • Dr. Yi Zhong, 2015-2016. Currently, Associate Professor at Huazhong University of Science and Technology, China
      • Dr. Na-Rae Kim, 2016-2017. Currently, Researcher at KATS, Korea
      • Dr. Richard Hsu, 2014-2017. Currently, Assistant Professor at National Sun Yat-sen University, Taiwan
      • Dr. Prosanta Gope, 2016-2017. Currently, Lecturer at The University of Sheffield, UK
      • Dr. Qi Zhang, 2016-2017. Currently, Associate Professor at NUPT, China
      • Dr. Zhengchuan Chen, 2015-2017. Currently, Associate Professor at Chongqing University, China
      • Dr. Guido Carlo Ferrante, 2015-2017. Currently, Researcher at Ericsson Research.
      • Dr. Changyang She, 2017-2018. Currently, Research Fellow at The Univ. of Sydney, Australia
      • Dr. La Quang Duy, 2014-2017. Currently, Australia
      • Dr. Nguyen Van Thang, 2015-2018. Currently, Research Fellow at UCD, Ireland
      • Dr. Lingxiang Li, 2018. Currently, Associate Professor at UESTC, China
      • Dr. Han Seung Jang, 2018. Currently, Assistant Professor at Chonnam National Univ., Korea
      • Dr. Chenxi Liu, 2017-2019. Currently, Associate Professor at Beijing University of Posts and Telecommunications, China
      • Dr. Hoon Lee, 2018-2019. Currently, Assistant Professor at Pukyong National Univ., Korea
      • Dr. Yaru Fu, 2018-2020. Currently, Assistant Professor at The Open University of Hong Kong, China
      • Dr. Wenchao Xia, 2019-2020. Currently, Assistant Professor at NUPT, China
      • Dr. Weihua Wu, 2019-2020. Currently, Lecturer at Xidian University, China
      • Dr. Wanli Wen, 2019-2020. Currently, Assistant Professor at Chongqing University, China.
      • Dr. Kun Guo, 2019-2021. Currently, Assistant Professor at East China Normal University, China.
      • Dr. Van Mao Ngo, 2020-2021. Currently, Research Scientist at Institute of Infocomm Research, Singapore.
      • Dr. Peng Yang, 2019-2021. Currently, Assistant Professor at Beihang University, China.

PhD Alumni:

      • Dr. Matthias Wildemeersch, Nov. 2013. Currently, Research Scholar at IIASA, Austria.
      • Dr. Howard Yang, Sep. 2017. Currently, Assistant Professor at ZJU-UIUC, China.
      • Dr. Thinh Quang Dinh, Jan. 2019. Currently, Assistant Professor at HCMUT, Vietnam.
      • Dr. Zuozhu Liu, Aug. 2019. Currently, Assistant Professor at ZJU-UIUC, China.
      • Dr. Mingmei Li, Aug. 2019. Currently, Research Fellow at SUTD, Singapore.
      • Dr. Jinghong Tan, 2019. Currently, Lecturer at YNU, China.
      • Dr. Ngo Van Mao, Jul. 2019. Currently, Research Scientist at SUTD, Singapore.
      • Dr. Doan Nguyen Khai, 2020. Currently, Research Fellow, Canada.
      • Dr. Jay Prakash, Jan. 2021. Currently, Founder at Silence Laboratories.
      • Dr. Marie Siew, Jan. 2021. Currently, Research Fellow at SUTD.
      • Dr. Yanli Yuan, Jun. 2021. Currently, Research Fellow at SUTD.
      • Dr. Chenyuan Feng, Jun. 2021. Currently, Research Fellow, China.

Comments are closed.